Who is Sangeeta Yadav? Rajya Sabha Election Candidate Of BJP

Who is Sangeeta Yadav
Who is Sangeeta Yadav? The Bharatiya Janata Party has released a list of 18 candidates for the scheduled Rajya Sabha elections to be held next month. The list includes 5 women among the 18 selected candidates from different states. These are the candidates chosen by the ruling party for the 57 Rajya Sabha seats across 15 states, and the election will be held on June 10.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has released a list of its candidate chosen for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections. The list consists of 18 candidates, including 5 women- Sushr Kavita Patidar (MP), Nirmala Seetharam (Karnataka), Darshana Singh, and Sangeeta Yadav ( Uttar Pradesh), and Dr. Kalpana Saini (Uttarakhand).

Reports on Twitter confirm the same. Sangeeta Yadav is one of the two women selected for the elections from the state of Uttarakhand, along with Darshana Singh.  She is an Indian politician and BJP spokesperson and also a member of the 17th Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh of India. Here’s what we know about her.

Who is Sangeeta Yadav? BJP’s Rajya Sabha Candidate from UttaraKhand.

Sangeeta Yadav is an Indian Politician affiliated with BJP. She hails from Borivali, Mumbai, and was born in July 1981 to Shri R P Yadav. She finished her schooling at Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut Uttar Pradesh, and has a Bachelor of Laws degree from MMH College, Ghaziabad.

She is married to Ajay Kumar Maurya who is the Joint Commissioner of Income Tax. Sangeeta Yadav is a member of the 17th Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh (2017). She began her political journey in the 2017 elections when she represented BJP in the Chauri-Chaura, Gorakhpur (Assembly constituency) and was elected as MLA by defeating Samajwadi Party candidate Manoranjan Yadav.

Reports state she is a businesswoman working in the transport field, with no criminal cases on the record. Sangeeta Yadav has now been elected as one of the 18 candidates to take part in the upcoming Rajya Sabha election. She is one of the two selected candidates from the Uttarakhand Constituency along with Darshana Singh. Reports also state that the last date for filing nominations is May 31 and the last date to withdraw is June 3, 2022.

Suggested Reading: Politician-Actor Nagma Denied Seat By Congress, Asks If She Is Less Deserving