Navarasa Teaser: Mani Ratnam’s Anthology Series To Release on Netflix

Navarasa Review, Navarasa Trailer Released
Mani Ratnam Navarasa: An anthology series by Mani Ratnam will be releasing on Netflix on August 6. The project will feature series of star actors including Vijay Sethupathi, Siddharth and Parvathy along with directors like Priyadarshan, Arvind Swami and Gautham Vasudev Menon.

On Friday, Netflix released the teaser of the anthology series Navarasa. The series will comprise nine stories depicting nine human emotions of courage, compassion, love, fear, laughter, wonder, anger, disgust, and tranquillity. The teaser depicts the shots of all the actors mirroring each of the rasas. All the actors of the anthology are introduced in the teaser.

Directors Mani Ratnam and Jayendra Panchapakesan came up with the project Navarasa, as an initiative to raise funds. This was done to support the people working in the industry who were affected due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Who will be part of this project?

The nine directors who are part of Navarasa are Priyadarshan, Arvind Swami, Gautham Vasudev Menon, Sarjun, Karthik Subbaraj, Bejoy Nambiar, Vasanth, Rathindran Prasad, and Karthick Naren.

The teaser featured the following actors: Revathy, Prakash Raj, Suriya, Prayaga Martin, Siddharth, Aditi Balan, Prasanna, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Gautham Vasudev Menon, Vijay Sethupathy, Yogi babu, Bobby Simha, Rohini, Delhi Ganesh, and Goli Soda fame Sri Ram. Stars like Suriya, Vijay Sethupathi, and Arvind Swami among others will be marking their digital debut with this project.

Mani Ratnam Navarasa: 

For a shot titled Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru, the actor Suriya and the director Gautham Menon will be reuniting after a decade. Priyadarshan directed a short; Summer of 92, which will be starring Yogi Babu in lead. It is reported that the short is based on a true story.

Vijay Sethupathi will be acting in lead in a short titled Ethiri, directed by Bejoy Nambiar. A short titled Thunintha Pin will be directed by Sarjun and will star Atharvaa Murali. Arvind Swami and Prasanna are in the lead roles in Karthick Naren’s sci-fi drama titled Project Agni.

The actors Siddharth and Parvathy will be seen together for the first time in the film Inmai directed by Rathindran Prasad. A short titled Rowthiram will be starring Rythvika in the role of a cop. The short will be directed by Arvind Swami, which marks his directorial debut. Rohini and Delhi Ganesh are starring in lead roles in Payasam directed by Vasanth. Peace, a short by Karthik Subbaraj will star Gautham Menon and Bobby Simhaa. It is reportedly based on the rebellious group Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE).