Sharjah To Host All The Matches In Women’s T20 Challenge 2020, Check Out The Schedule

BCCI has now confirmed that all the three sides of the tournament will play their four matches at Sharjah.

Female Cricket
Updated On
New Update
Smriti Mandhana And Injured Harmanpreet Kaur ,The Hundred, T20 Challenge Sets Record-breaking Viewership

Women’s IPL appears as one of the most featured terms in our recent reports. We, at Female Cricket, have been advocating the importance of the tournament and cover the event from its inception. The upcoming manifest of the tournament has been shortened but the excitement to see the female cricketing stars grows no less.


As developments appear on our newsdesk, the tournament comes closer. The dates and the venue for the tournament are revealed. The historic ground of Sharjah has been chosen to host the Women’s IPL. Indian cricket board or BCCI has now confirmed that all the three sides of the tournament will play their four matches at Sharjah.

Also Read: Physical Trainer For One Of The Teams In Women’s IPL Tests COVID-19 Positive

The event, importantly, will kick start on the 4 of November. Further, three matches would be played under lights and the second match of the tournament would be played under the sun. It must be noted that all teams and their support staff have been stationed in Dubai. They are subjected to stern COVID protocols to keep the bio-bubble intact.

Velocity has called for a replacement for Mansi Joshi who was tested positive for COVID-19. As per reports, Meghna Joshi has been named as the replacement. Fans have already seen a significant amount of cricket in Sharjah. The ground with its dimensions has proven great for batsman and viewers with the six-hitting fest for everyone. Fans will hope for a similar quality from the women stars.

Also Read: Meet 16-Year-Old Anagha Murali, Selected To Play In Women’s T20 Challenge

Playing on the iconic ground will look to turn up the competition. As global events draw closer, fans will look forward to seeing their favorite stars and players will look to sharpen their skills. The finals of the tournament will be played on 9 November. All three sides will compete against each other and are slated to play two matches against each other.


The schedule is as follows –

November 4: Supernovas vs Velocity (7.30 pm)

November 5: Velocity vs Trailblazers (3.30 pm)

November 7: Trailblazers vs Supernovas (7.30 pm)

November 9: Final (7.30 pm)

This story was published first on Female Cricket.

Sharjah cricket ground Women's IPL T20 IPL T20 Women’s Challenge