Shooting World Cup: Manu Bhaker, Saurav Chaudhary Bag Silver Medal

India was assured of medal in 10m air pistol mixed team event as Manu-Saurabh went against the Russian team

Shriya Sarang
New Update
Manu Bhaker Wins 4 Golds
In the Shooting World Cup, Manu Bhaker and Saurabh Choudhary competed in the tournament for Gold against Russia's Vitalina Batsarashkina and Artem Chernousov in the final of the 10m air pistol mixed team event. They were able to win the silver medal as the Russian team defeated them by 16-12 on Saturday.

Other shooters like Abhishek Verma and Yashaswini Singh Deswal would be competing in the same event for Bronze. As of now, the Indian shooters have at least assured a Silver medal for the country in the 10m air pistol mixed team event after Choudhary and Bhaker accumulated a score of 387 which stood as the second-best score in the event.

Verma and Deswal were also very close to the score achieved by Choudhary and Bhaker at 386. The Indian Rifle Shooters Elavenil Valarivan and Divyansh Singh Panwar reached the second qualifying round but failed to make it to the Finals. The other team comprising Anjum Moudgil and Deepak Kumar failed to qualify for the first qualifying round in the 10m air mixed event. They finished 15th for a total of 624.6.

On the opening day of the tournament, Saurabh Choudhary won a bronze medal in the men's 10m air pistol event. On Day 2, the Indian Women's team won a bronze medal. The team comprised of Rahi Sarnobat, Yashaswini Singh Deswal and Manu Bhaker.

In the ISSF Shooting World Cup 2021, The Indian women's shooting team bagged Gold in the women’s 10m Air Pistol Team event. The Indian trio included shooters like Manu Bhaker, Yashaswini Singh Deswal and Shri Nivetha Paramanantham. The Indian team beat their Polish opponents to secure their position in the tournament.

On the other hand, the Indian men's team won Silver in the same tournament. The Indian Men's Shooting team included Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Deepak Kumar and Pankaj Kumar. The Gold was bagged by the shooters of the US, Lucas Kozeniesky, William Shaner and Timothy Sherry.

Manu Bhaker Saurabh Chaudhary The Shooting World Cup