From Farah Khan To Juhi Chaturvedi, 6 Women Who Won Filmfare Awards 2021

filmfare award 2021 ,Sushant Singh Rajput
Filmfare Award 2021: As Bollywood’s biggest and brightest talents are celebrated during this season of the Filmfare, we acknowledge those women who has always redefined Bollywood with their inclusion. The world of Bollywood is all about variety and uniqueness and we are grateful to those women who has always presented us with such content.

Here is a list of women who won the Filmfare Award 2021:

Farah Khan

The Indian film director and producer Farah Khan has bagged the Best Choreography award for the title song of the Sushant Singh Rajput starrer movie Dil Bechara. This year’s award is the seventh filmfare win for Farah.

She took to her official Instagram account to share why this year’s award was special for her. She wrote, “This one’s special. My 7th Filmfare for Dil Bechara. My only song with Sushant Singh Rajput who turned my good choreography into an exceptional song with his ease…. bittersweet feelings while accepting this today,” read an excerpt from Farah Khan’s post. She also singled out filmmaker Mukesh Chhabra for roping in Farah Khan in his debut directorial Dil Bechara. “Thank you my bhai, Mukesh Chhabra. I thought I am doing you a favour but clearly it was the opposite.”

Tillotama Shome

Shome won a Critics Choice Award For Best Actress for her role and Ratna in the Rohena Gera directed film, Sir?. The film before releasing on Netflix had received widespread international recognition. Read our review of it.

Purti Savardekar

The much uncommon face appeared in a short film The First Wedding and won the Filmfare award for the Best Actor (Female) category.

Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani

Ramchandani won the Fimfare Best Editing award for the Taapsee Pannu satarring movie Thappad. Yasha Ramchandani is a film editor working in the Indian Film Industry. She studied filmmaking at the Film and Television Institute of India, Pune.

Manasi Dhruv Mehta

Mehta is a production designer/ art director who is most known for Kabir Singh, Gulabo Sitabo and Beyond The Clouds. She won the best production design Fimlfare award for the Amitabh Bacchan and Ayushmann Khurrana starrer Gulabo Sitabo.

Veera Kapur

Veera won the Filmfare award for Best Costume Design for the movie Gulabo Sitabo. She is also known for Amitabh Bacchan starrer Pink, Deepika Padukone starrer Piku and Ayushmann Khurrana starrer Vicky Donor. 

Juhi Chaturvedi

The Filmfare award for best dialogue was awarded to Chaturvedi for the movie Gulabo Sitabo.

The woman centric movie that won recognition

Devi– The suspense drama short film won the Best Film (Popular Choice) Filmfare award. The movie is directed by Priyanka Banerjee and features Kajol Devgan, Neha Dhupia, Shruti Haasan, Neena Kulkarni, Mukta Barve, Shivani Raghuvanshi, Yashaswini Dayama, Sandhya Mhatre and Rama Joshi.