#Festivals of India

Hindu Vrat Calendar 2021: Mark The Dates Of Hindu Festivals And Vrats

post image

For Hindus, every new year is the start of a new cycle of religious festivals and vrats that embody hope, salvation, devotion and happiness. Hindu is a religion that deifies and celebrates every dusk and dawn, gender, relationships, emotions and feelings. Moreover, the huge number of vrats and festivals embody a diversity that unites devotees, friends and enemies alike, in a single bond of faith and devotion. Since we belong to a nation where every religion and festival is celebrated with immense enthusiasm, it is imperative to mark our calendars and anticipate the moments of unity with God, family and friends which the unfortunate pandemic of 2020 had made impossible. To spare you of the hard work of purchasing a calendar, we bring to you the Hindu vrat calendar 2021 within a click.

January 2021  Hindu Vrats
 January 2, Saturday  Sankashti Chaturthi
 January 9, Saturday  Saphala Ekadashi
January 10, Sunday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
January 11, Monday Masik Shivratri
January 13, Wednesday  Paush Amavasya
January 14, Thursday  Pongal, Uttaryan, Makar Sankranti
January 24, Sunday  Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
January 26, Tuesday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
January 28, Thursday  Paush Purnima Vrat
January 31, Sunday  Sankashti Chaturthi

 

February  Vrats
February 7, Sunday  Shattila Ekadashi
February 9, Tuesday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
 February 10, Wednesday  Masik Shivratri
February 11, Thursday  Magha Amavasya
February 12, Friday  Kumbha Sankranti
February 16, Tuesday  Basant Panchami, Saraswati Puja
February 19,  Bhishma Ashtami
February 23, Tuesday  Jaya/Bhami Ekadashi
February 24, Wednesday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
February 27, Saturday  Magha Purnima Vrat

 

March  Vrats
March 2, Tuesday  Sankashti Chaturthi
March 9, Tuesday  Vijaya Ekadashi
March 10, Wednesday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
March 11, Thursday  Mahashivratri, Masik Shivaratri
March 13, Saturday  Phalguna Amavasya
March 14, Sunday  Meena Sankrati
March 25, Thursday  Amalaki Ekadashi
March 26, Friday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
March 28, Sunday  Holika Dahan, Phalguna Purnima Vrat
March 29, Monday  Holi
 March 31, Wednesday  Sankashti Chaturthi

 

 April  Vrats
 April 7, Wednesday  Papmochani Ekadashi
 April 9, Friday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
April 10, Saturday  Masik Shivratri
 April 13, Tuesday  Chaitra Navratri, Ugadi, Gathasthapna, Gudi Padwa
April 14, Wednesday  Ram Navami
 April 22, Thursday  Chaitra Navratri Parana
April 23, Friday  Kamada Ekadashi
 April 24, Saturday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
 April 27, Tuesday  Hanuman Jayanti, Chaitra Purnima Vrat
 April 30, Friday  Sankashti Chaturthi

 

 May  Vrat
May 7, Friday  Varuthini Ekadashi
 May 8, Saturday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
 May 9, Sunday  Masik Shivratri
 May 11, Tuesday  Vaishakha Amavasya
May 23, Sunday  Mohini Ekadashi
 May 24, Monday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
May 26, Wednesday  Vaishakha Purnima Vrat
May 29, Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi

 

 June  Vrats
June 6, Sunday  Apara Ekadashi
 June 7, Monday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
 June 8, Tuesday  Masik Shivratri
 June 10, Thursday  Jyeshtha Amavasya
 June 15, Tuesday  Mithuna Sankranti
 June 21, Monday  Nirjala Ekadashi
 June 22, Tuesday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
June 24, Thursday  Jyeshtha Purnima Vrat
June 27, Sunday  Sankashti Chaturthi

 

 July  Vrats
July 5, Monday  Yogini Ekadashi
 July 7, Wednesday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
July 8, Thursday  Masik Shivratri
July 9, Friday  Ashadha Amavasya
July 12, Monday  Jagannath Rath Yatra
July 16, Friday  Karka Sankranti
 July 20, Tuesday  Dev Shayani Ekadashi, Ashadhi Ekadashi
July 21, Wednesday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
July 24, Saturday  Guru Purnima, Ashadha Purnima Vrat
July 27, Tuesday  Sankashti Chaturthi

 

 August  Vrats
 August 4, Wednesday  Kamika Ekadashi
 August 5, Thursday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
 August 6, Friday  Masik Shivratri
August 8, Sunday  Shravana Amavasya
 August 11, Wednesday  Hariyali Teej
August 13, Friday  Naag Panchami
 August 17, Tuesday  Simha Sankranti
 August 18, Wednesday  Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
 August 20, Friday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
August 21, Saturday  Onam/Thiruvonam
 August 22, Sunday  Rakshabandhan, Shravan Purnima Vrat
August 25, Wednesday  Sankashti Chaturthi, Kajari Teej
August 30, Monday  Janmashtami

 

September  Vrats
September 3, Friday  Aja Ekadashi
 September 4, Saturday  Pradosh Vrat (K)
September 5, Sunday  Masika Shivratri
 September 7, Tuesday  Bhadrapada Amavasya
September 9, Thursday  Hartalika Teej
September 10, Friday  Ganesh Chaturthi
September 17, Friday  Parsva Ekadashi, Kanya Sankranti
September 18, Saturday  Pradosh Vrat (S)
Septemeber 19, Sunday  Anant Chaturdashi
September 20, Monday  Bhadrapada Purnima Vrat
 September 24, Friday  Sankashti Chaturthi

 

October  Vrats
October 2, Saturday  Indira Ekadashi
 October 4, Monday  Masik Shivratri, Pradosh Vrat (K)
October 6, Wednesday  Ashwin Amavasya
 October 7, Thursday  Sharad Navratri, Ghattasthapna
October 11, Monday  Kalprarambha
 October 12, Tuesday  Navpatrika Puja
 October 13, Wednesday  Durga Puja Ashtami
 October 14, Thursday  Durga Maha Navami Puja
 October 15, Friday  Durga Visarjan, Dussehra, Sharad Navratri Parana
October 16, Saturday  Papankusha Ekadashi
 October 17, Sunday  Pradosh Vrat (S), Tula Sankranti
 October 20, Wednesday  Ashwin Purnima Vrat
 October 24, Sunday  Sankashti Chaturthi, Karwa Chauth

 

November  Vrat
 November 1, Monday  Rama Ekadashi
 November 2, Tuesday  Dhanteras, Pradosh Vrat (K)
 November 3, Wednesday  Masik Shivratri
 November 4, Thursday  Diwali, Kartik Amavasya, Narak Chaturdashi
 November 5, Friday  Goverdhan Puja
November 6, Saturday  Bhai Dooj
 November 10, Wednesday  Chhat Puja
November 14, Sunday  Devutthana Ekadashi
 November 16, Tuesday  Pradosh Vrat (S), Vrishchik Sankranti
 November 19, Friday  Kartik Purnima Vrat
 November 23, Tuesday  Sankashti Chaturthi
November 30, Tuesday Utpanna Ekadashi

 

December  Vrats
 December 2, Thursday  Masik Shivratri
 December 4, Saturday  Margharisha Amavasya
 December 14, Tuesday  Mokshada Ekadashi
 December 16, Thursday  Pradosh Vrat (S), Dhanu Sankriti
 December 19, Sunday  Margharisha Purnima Vrat
 December 22, Wednesday  Sankashti Chaturthi
 December 30, Thursday  Sapahala Ekadashi
 December 31, Friday  Pradosh Vrat (K)

post image
Hindu Vrat Calendar 2021: Mark The Dates Of Hindu Festivals And Vrats
post image
Saraswati Puja Significance, Timings and Celebration
post image
Magha Ganesh Jayanti: Get Rid Of Gender Stereotypes And Embrace Innocence And Kindness
post image
Hindu Vrat Calendar: Mark The Dates Of All Hindu Festivals in March 2021