Caucus Awards To Honour Lauren Neustadter And Reese Witherspoon

Reese Witherspoon Lauren Neustadter
Reese Witherspoon Lauren Neustadter: Lauren Neustadter, president of TV and film at Hello Sunshine and producer and entrepreneur Reese Witherspoon would be honoured as producers of the year in the coming month.

Reese Witherspoon has opened up about being assaulted as a child actor and she openly discussed the dangers of being in the industry at such a tender age.

Some of the former honourees are Aaron Sorkin, director Susanne Bier, “Black-ish” star and emerging producer Marsai Martin and Vin Di Bona.

Reese Witherspoon Lauren Neustadter For Caucus Awards

The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors’ 2021 Caucus Awards is going to be hosted by the James Pickets Jr. who had also played the role of Dr Richard Webber in the long-running series ‘Grey’s Anatomy’.

The function would have a presentation about Humanitarian Award to community leaders and philanthropists Jeanne and her late husband Tom Townsend. This power couple had founded the St. Louis-based non-profit Pianos For People. Royce Martin, a former student at Pianos for People, would be performing at the gala.

Norman Lear, an American writer and producer, who also co-founded the Caucus Awards will be making a guest appearance in the event.

The Caucus Awards Committee includes Caucus co-chairs Robert Papazian and James Hirsch, Caucus chair emeritus Chuck Fries, Caucus Foundation president Sharon Arnett,  producer Scott Mauro, writer Bruce Vilanch, Judy Levy (LPA Events – Levy, Pazanti & Assoc.), Allison Jackson (Allison Jackson Company), Carol Marshall Public Relations’ Carol Marshall and Bridget Fornaro and Caucus executive director Deborah Leoni.