Indian Women’s Cricket Team To Play Their First Pink-Ball Test, All You Need To Know

Gender Gap In Indian Cricket, Beautiful Indian Women Cricketers, Indian Women Cricket Team ,Cricket Australia ,World T20 Prize Money, ECB ,BCCI ,women's cricket, women cricket ODI postponed
First Pink-Ball Test: The Indian women’s cricket team is all set to play their very first pink-ball Test with the Australian women’s team.

The news about the same was confirmed by BCCI secretary, Jay Shah. He made the announcement via his official Twitter handle.

“Taking forward our commitment towards women’s cricket, I am extremely pleased to announce that Team India @BCCIwomen will play in their first-ever pink ball day-night Test later this year in Australia,” he tweeted.

Here’s what we know about the Indian women’s team first pink-ball Test:

  1. The Indian side will be playing their first pink-ball test at the WACA Ground in Perth, Australia from September 30, to October 3 this year.
  2. The match will be a maiden day-night test match in Perth. This place hasn’t hosted such a match as yet.
  3. This pink-ball Test will be the second match to have ever taken place in the history of women’s cricket.
  4. The first game of this sort was played between the women’s teams of Australia and England in November 2017. However, the match ended in a draw.
  5. One of the former players from the Indian side said that the pink-ball test will be a challenging experience for the team, as they have never played a day night test. However, she added that they would be able to play well. “It will be a challenge for sure but the good thing is that women are getting to play Tests,” she said.
  6. This Test match will be held in the middle of the ODIs at North Sydney Oval and Junction Oval from September 19-24, while the T20Is will be held from October 7-11.
  7.  Besides that, this match is set to be India’s first Test in Australia, since the Adelaide Test in 2006.
  8. Indian women’s pink ball debut will also be the first time since the team will be playing in two Tests in a year. Mithali Raj will be leading her team in both the Tests.