For the three match Paytm ODI series against England, All India Women’s Selection Committee has selected the Indian Women’s Cricket Team. The India Women Squad is all set led by Smriti Mandhana. The three match ODI will be held in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 22nd, 25th and 28th of february, BCCI announced this evening.

The selected players for the ODI Series are-

  •  Mithali Raj (Captain),
  • Jhulan Goswami,
  • Smriti Mandhana,
  • Jemimah Rodrigues,
  • Harmanpreet Kaur,
  • Deepti Sharma,
  • Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper),
  • R Kalpana (wicket-keeper),
  • Mona Meshram,
  • Ekta Bisht,
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad,
  • Poonam Yadav,
  • Shikha Pandey,
  • Mansi Joshi,
  • Punam Raut.

Ahead of the match, a one day warm up match will also be played for which the selectors have selected the Board President’s XI Squad. The warm up match will be held on  18th February . The selected players are for Board President’s XI Squad are-

  • Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Bharati Fulmali, Komal Zanzad, R Kalpana, Priya Punia, Harleen Deol, Reemalaxmi Ekka, Manali Dakshini, Minnu Mani, Tanuja Kanwar

The information was provided by Amitabh Chaudhary, Hon. Secretary. BCCI in a Press Release this evening.

Read More: Is Mithali Raj All Set To Retire From T20I Cricket?

Anushika Srivastava is an Intern with SheThePeople.TV



Get the best of SheThePeople delivered to your inbox - subscribe to Our Power Breakfast Newsletter. Follow us on Twitter , Instagram , Facebook and on YouTube, and stay in the know of women who are standing up, speaking out, and leading change.